Student WeLfare

The College has a Student Welfare Sub Committee which acts basically as a grievance redress cell. Periodic meetings are held with class representatives to resolve contentious issues through discussion. CRs and the teaching members along with the Principal discuss and deliberate on various issues that are generated and resolve them immediately. A box for student complaints and suggestions is provided and this is monitored by the Principal.

The students contribute effectively to the maintenance of academic and administrative quality of the Institution through their active participation in the Students Welfare Sub-Committee.

The Committee has the following members:

Dr. Sarmila Sarkar
Sm. Sarmistha Mondal Chowdhury
Dr. Mausumi Mukherjee
Sm. Sangeeta Sen
Sm. Pratyasha Agarwal


Students Welfare Policy Document [PDF]