A Report on attending a One day seminar on "High Energy Experiments & Indian Participation" by the Students of Semester-V of Department of Physics

Students of Semester-V of Department of Physics, Gokhale Memorial Girls' College attended a One day National Seminar on "High Energy Experiments & Indian Participation" organized by Nuclear & Particle Physics Research Centre, Department of Physics, Jadavpur University. The program was held on 10th October, 2023 at the K. P. Basu Memorial Hall, Engineering Science Building, Jadavpur University. Eminent speakers from Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Mumbai and Variable Energy Cyclotron Center (VECC), Kolkata enlightened the students on the current status and latest developments on Experiments on High Energy Physics. 5 students of GMGC were accompanied by departmental faculty member Dr. Gopa Dutta Pal.



Some glimpses of the Seminar held at Nuclear & Particle Physics Research Centere, JU





Programme for One Day National Seminar on High Energy Experiments & Indian Participation

Organized by Nuclear & Particle Physics Research Centre, Department of Physics, Jadavpur University

10th October, 2023

K. P. Basu Memorial Hall, Engineering Science Building

10:30 am - 11.00 am	Registration & Tea
11:00 am - 11:20 am	Inaugural Session
11:20 am - 12:30 pm	Keynote Address Chairperson: Satyaki Bhattacharya Speaker: GOBINDA MAJUMDER TIFR, MUMBAI Overview of High Energy Experiments
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm	Technical Session I: Chairperson: Supriya Das Speaker: SUBHASIS CHATTOPADHYAY VECC, KOLKATA Heavy Ion Experiment in LHC: Present Status
1:30 рт -2:30 рт	Lunch

2:30 pm - 3:15 pm	<u>Technical Session II:</u> Chairperson: Tinku Sinha Sarkar
	Speaker: ZUBAYER AHAMMED VECC, KOLKATA
	Indian Participation in Heavy Ion Research: Homage to Prof. Bikash Sinha
3:15 pm – 4:15 pm	Technical Session III Chairperson: Argha Deb
	Speaker: DIPAK GHOSH & MITALI MONDAL JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY, KOLKATA
	Participation of Jadavpur University in High Energy Experiments: Past & Present
4:15 pm – 4:30 pm	<u>Valedictory Session</u> Chairperson: Argha Deb