Report of Annual Sports 2017-18

Organizing Annual Sports is an integral part of the activities of Gokhale Memorial Girls' College. Keeping up the tradition our college organized the annual sports meet on the college campus on 20th January 2018. At around 8 a.m. on that day began heats to select finalists for different events. This continued till 11 am. After the lunch break, the programme was inaugurated by our lady principal Dr. Atasi Karpha by igniting the ceremonial lamp at 12 noon, followed by the opening song and the oath taken by the finalists. In her speech, our Principal emphasized the need to imbibe qualities of discipline, sportsmanship spirit and to never be disappointed by failure in life. The final rounds of different events began with great enthusiasm. Students clapped and shouted to encourage their classmates who were qualified for the final rounds. This continued till 4.15 p.m. There were several events for the teaching and non-teaching staff of the college as well. Now it was time for the prize distribution ceremony. Students securing 1st, 2nd, and 3rd positions were presented with medals and certificates by our Principal madam.

List of Events for Sports

- 1. Spoon and Lemon Race
- 2. Put the Ball in the Basket
- 3. Balance Race
- 4. Arithmetic Race
- 5. Shot Put
- 6. Dart game

Programme Schedule:

Heats	8.00 a.m. to 12 noon
Lunch Break	12.00 to 12.15 p.m.
Flag Hoisting	12.15 p.m.
Inauguration Song	12.25 p.m.
Speech by the Principal	12.30 p.m.
Oath Taking	12.35 p.m.
Final events	12.40 p.m. onwards
Prize Distribution	4.30 p.m.
Valedictory Session	4.45 p.m.







List of Participants

1

Annual Sports - 20]7 List of Participants

٦

Department

SI. No.	Name	CLASS	Roll No.	Name of the Events
ļ	Rashi Rana	IND	17/Bsev/133	Doubles Badmint
	christiona charm	CND	17/ BSC V/085	D)
2. (Riya Karmatas	CND	17/BSCV/064	V
5	Bunanda Chish	CND	17/Bsev/159	Þ
3.	Pratyuska Paul	CND	17/BScV/125	И
1	Aakriti Agarwal	CND	17/Ber/105	L/
4.5	Simanfini Mandal	CND	17/BSCV/231	41
	Salini Saha	CND	17/Ber /158	и
	Aoushree Mukhone	e PLSA	17/BAH/156	
3	Su Jestona Roy	PLSA	17/BAH/170	01
	Shreya Bisum	ENGA	17/BAH /204	• <u> </u>
1	Swagatalak Ami Roy	ENGA	17/814/202	- 1
~	Aisho ariya Bina	BNGA	12/13/14/205	- 11
Ŧį	Pasudhe clowdbu	LY ENGA	17/BAH/237	v1
81	Vikerta Day Sesker	ENGA	A/BA#/201	17
8.	Bratiti Roy	ENGA	12/18411/98	4
7.	Payel Ray		16/BAH 769	
	Payel Saha		16/BAH/85	
IV	Debosmita Modak		16/13/14/12-	20 (1973)
2	Sayantika Du Ha	0	16/BAH 54	
11.	Rashmeta Bisway	FNGA .	A/BAH/259	
	Dipta shi De	ENGA.	19/BAH/157	
	Cale of	AMA		



SI. No.	Name	Departm CLASS	Roll No.	Name of the Events
12. (Ananja Mitra	RCOA		Delible Barmin
1	Aratika Deb	ELOA		The Della Con
13-	Ankita Banerice	ROA		
4	Retwike clatteric			
14.8	coramita chakabo	My PHSA		
4	Sumana Monda	el. PHSA		
	Appointa Palit	CEMA		÷
11	Sumana Mondal	CEMA	30	
T	Noturne Saha	- PASA		
~ ~	ayoni Das	PHSA		
1 1	Sanchari Biswan	PHSA		
1.2	sa tikkor Kumari	PHSA.		
10.1	ENG Das	MTMA		82
	champeti Dan	MTMA		
1	Inkita Sen	MTMA		
40	Shreynshi Das	MTMA.		
	Komal chakavedi	EDCA		
	Ionli Rana	ASPV.		
5	boboiy a Djaro	PLSA		
4	eka Reddy	ASPV		
1	drika Kamakan	CMEV		
hy.	Disti Ghozal	CMEV		
	Calla	JM		

 \mathbf{x}

Annual Sports - 2017 List of Participants

21

Result of Annual Sports 2017-18

			1/1 Harish Mukher Kolkata-7000 Annual Sports-	120		
			Results			
01.11		T	ARITHMETIC	RACE		1
SLNo.	Roll	No.	Name	Department	Signature	Rank
2	17/6AH	OGU	Rija Karmakar	CNOV		lst.
3	IC / BAH	210	Manisha Polley -	ENGA		2nd
		-				3rd
			SPOON & LEMO	NDACE		
Sl.No.	Roll	No.	Name	Department	Signature	Rank
1	15 BAH	247	Akansha Jadar	HINA		lst
2	16/BAH	617	Sayoni Ghosh	PHIA		2nd
3	16/BAH	210	Manisha Polley -	ENGA		3rd
			1-	~ 1 /	ame	
SLNo	Roll	No	HIT THE BA	Lili		1
1	16 BAH	26	Jtu Kar	PHIA	Signature	, Rank Ist
2	151	26	Semanti Mulharice	PSYA		2nd
3	HIBAH	240	Sreeja Ghosh	ENGA		3rd
				15.991		
			SHOT PUT			
SINO	Roll	No	Name	Department	Signature	Rank
12	76/BAN/13	6	Adrila Kanmakar -	- emer	A.	lst
2	16/8AH	043	Jayani Sutta	HISA		2nd
3	17 BECH	096	Akriti Gupta	PS9A		Itd
			DOUBLES BADMINTON C	HAMPIONSHIP		
Sl.No.	Roll	No.	Name	Department	Signature	Rank
1 1	15/8AM	2 59	Komal Chaturvedi	EDCA	and the second second	WINNERS
2	16 (BAV	133	Mouli Rana	ASPV		WINNERS
3	15/BAN	060	Debopriya Shara	PLSA		RUNNERS
- 4 V	16/Bny	136	Addied karmakar -	CAR		RUNNERS
			Our all INDIVIDUAL CAMP	ION SHID		
SLNo.	Roll	No.	Name	Department	Signature	
1	16/BAV	136	Adrika Konnalion	CMEV		1
			Needle & Thread			
			MARCO			
o	. RollNo.					
	. 168-11-141.		Nam.		market .	
		-	Puja Das	PI CA		
(+.) 1	AH 25:	2	Ja sus	PLSA	- 5	
	AH/ 52		She like Chandlory	HINA	- 3	
-1	A H(210		- Manisha Polley			0