To develop and empower women through education that fosters knowledge and skills, promotes values of equality, secularism and national integration, moulds character through discipline and rigour and creates an open mind capable of assimilating the best traditions of the East and the West.

College News and Events

Workshop on Semesterised CBCS System in Chemistry


It is our pleasure to announce that the Department of Chemistry, Gokhale Memorial Girls' College is organizing a one-day workshop on the proposed Semeterised CBCS System in the Subject of Chemistry, on 24th May, 2018, at 11 A.M. within the college premises. The Chairman and other members of the UG board of studies will be present to share their views on the said topic. In this regard, we would like to invite teachers (including guest teachers) from various colleges affiliated to the University of Calcutta to participate in the event. However, due to space constraints, we would like to restrict the number of participants from each college to three, preferably one each from Organic, Physical and Inorganic Chemistry specialisation.

Interested teachers are requested to confirm their participation through Online Registration by 21st May 2018. A token fee of Rs 200 (two hundred only) will be collected from the participants on the day of the event at the registration desk. Participation certificates will be handed over to the teachers at the end of the session.

Parking facilities will NOT be available within the Campus for the attendees


You are requested to register online .

Programme Schedule:

Venue: Gokhale Memorial Girls' College
Date : 24th May 2018


10 A.M. to 11 A.M. : Registration

11 A.M. to 12.30 P.M. : Session on semesterised CBCS system in Chemistry followed by questionnaire

12.30 P.M. to 1.15 P.M. : Lunch break

1.15 P.M. to 3.00 P.M. : Three parallel sessions on semesterised CBCS system on Organic, Inorganic and Physical Chemistry

3.00 P.M. onwards : Certificate distribution



Online Registration :



All participants will have to submit a token fee of Rs 200/- towards registration charges at the Registration counter on the day of the workshop